Preferred Suppliers List

Subpage Flourish

Preferred suppliers are Screen Nova Scotia corporate members who are actively involved as suppliers or service providers to the screen industry. We recommend using these suppliers for any of your production needs! You can also find these companies listed in our searchable online Production Guide.

Accommodations:

Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
Heather Coffen, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902-444-8655/ (e) sales@chocolatelakehotel.com

Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites
Ebony Stuart, Sales Manager
(t)  902-407-9961 (e) Ebony.Stuart@hilton.com

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bedford- Halifax
Julie Carrier, Director of Sales
(t) 438-221-3160 (e) julie@qualitymontrealeast.com

Hotel Halifax The Barrington Hotel
Laurie Roy-Girard, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902.492-6428 (e) lroy-girard@silverbirchhotels.com

Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Elena Karpechenko​, Assist. GM/Director of Sales & Catering
(t) 902-491-6139/ (e) ekarpechenko@lordnelsonhotel.com 

Muir Halifax
Jennifer McInroy, Senior Sales Manager
(t) 902.221.4564, (e) jmcinroy@muirhotel.com

Residence Inn by Marriott Halifax Downtown
Ryan Stachejczuk, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902.431.3114/ (e) ryan.s@residenceinnhalifax.ca

The DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Debbie Starr, Sales Manager
(t) (902) 464-5410/ (e) Debbie.Starr@hilton.com

The Sutton Place Hotel Halifax
Lori Forward, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902-403-9400/ (e) lforward@suttonplace.com

Accounting:

Baker Johnston Dyson
Christina Johnston CPA, CMA
(t) 902-429-0482 ext 102/ (e) christina@bakerjohnstondyson.ca 

Audio:

The Hideout Studios
Brian Power, CAS
(t) 902-476 5494 / (e) bpower@thehideoutstudios.com

Village Sound
Dave Anderson, President
(t) 902-446-0245 / (e) dave@villagesound.ca

Casting:

Hennessey Casting
Erin Hennessey
(e) erin@hennesseycasting.com

Ballyhoo Casting Company
Charlotte Shurko
(t) 902-499-1346 / (e) casting@ballyhoocastingcompany.com

Covid-19 / Medical:

Healthcertain Inc.
Martin Walton, Director
(t) 902-943-9123,  (e) martin.walton@healthcertain.ca  

Praxes Medical Group
Neil McWilliam, Director of Business Development & Innovation
(t) (902) 518-3044, (e) sales@praxes.ca

Film Studies Program:

Nova Scotia Community College (NSCC)
Janet Hawkwood
(t) 902-491-4727 / (e) janet.hawkwood@nscc.ca

Financial Services:

National Bank of Canada
Brigitte LeBlanc , Associate Vice-President CA & International
(t) 514-875-8338 / (e) brigitte.leblanc@bnc.ca

Insurance:

Aon
Mark Townsend, Account Executive
(t) 902-474-1201 / (e) mark.townsend1@aon.ca

Gallagher Entertainment 
Jennifer Nixon, CIP Commercial Account Manager
(t) 902-422-2672 / (e) jennifer_nixon@ajg.com 

Front Row Insurance
Paul Lipkus, Account Executive, Entertainment Risks
(t) 902 455 7267 / (e) Paul@frontrowinsurance.com

Legal Services:

Stewart McKelvey
Rob Aske, Partner
(t) 902.420.3310 / (e) raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Post Production:

902 Post
Doug Woods, Owner/Operator
(t) 902 405 8535 / (e) dougwoods@902post.com

Production Equipment: 

Atlantic Filmmakers Cooperative (AFCOOP)
(e) technical@afcoop.ca / (t) 902-405 4474 ex. 1.

Equifilm Rentals Inc.
Serge Morin, Owner/President
(t) 902-444-1219 / (e) info@equifilm.ca

Rolling Production Rentals
Jonathan Torrens, Rates/Reservations
(e) Jonathan@RollingProductionRentals.com / (t) 902-225-5063

Hitech Communications LTD
Larry Power, Account Manager
(t) 902-456-8442 / (e) lpower@hitechcom.ca

Panavision Halifax
Wayne Henderson
(t) 902-404-3630

Star Power Atlantic Inc.
Pascal Gellrich, Partner
(t) 902 456 2943 / (e) pascal@starpoweratlantic.ca

William F. White International Inc.
Trevor Sutherland, Manager
(t) 902-476-1844 / (e) tsutherland@whites.com

Production Rentals: 

Retrospekt (Mid-Century Modern)
Mark Schaay, Manager
(t) (902) 701-4671 / (e) info@retrospekthalifax.com

Vehicle Rentals:

Budget Car and Truck Rentals
Tamara Higgins, Regional Business Development Manager
(t) 902-717-0961 / (e) Tamara.higgins@avisbudget.com

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Juanita Currie, Business Rental Area Sales Manager
(t) 902-223-7076 / (e) Juanita.Currie@ehi.ca

Hertz Canada
Ryan O’Connor, Account Manager
(t) 416-346-6383/ (e) ryan.oconnor@hertz.com

Food/Catering:

Horizons Catering
Andy Thomson, Executive Chef
(t) 902-430-5132 / (e) Chefandy@horizonscatering.ca

Online Production Guide