Preferred Suppliers List

Subpage Flourish

Preferred suppliers are Screen Nova Scotia Corporate Members who are actively involved as suppliers or service providers to the industry. We recommend using these suppliers for any of your production needs!

Audio:

The Hideout Studios
Brian Power, CAS
(t) 902-476 5494 / (e) bpower@thehideoutstudios.com

Smoking Sound Composing & Recording
Daniel Baugh
(e) studio@smokingsound.net

Casting:

Filmworks
Sheila Lane
(t) 902-423-7375 / (e) sheila@filmworks.ns.ca

Hennessey Casting
Erin Hennessey

Insurance:

Arthur J. Gallagher Insurance & Risk Management
Don Sinclair, Senior Account Executive, Commercial Risks
(t) 902.422.2672 / (e)Donald_sinclair@ajg.com

Legal Services:

Stewart McKelvey
Rob Aske, Partner
(t) 902.420.3310 / (e) raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Post Production:

902 Post
Doug Woods, Owner/Operator
(t) 902 405 8535 / (e) dougwoods@902post.com

Current Studios
Pete Giffen, Lead Editor
(t) 902-221-3263 / (e) pgiffen@currentstudios.ca

Production Equipment: 

Equifilm Rentals
Serge Morin, Owner/President
(t) serge@equifilm.ca

Panavision Halifax
Wayne Henderson
(t) 902-404-3630

William F. White International
Trevor Sutherland, Manager
(t) 902-476-184

Vehicle Rentals:

Discount Car And Truck Rentals
Michael Smith, Business Development Manager
(t) 902-229-2596 / (e) msmith@discountcar.com

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Tim Mabee, Business Rental Sales Director
(t) 902-873-3300 x 226 / (e) tim.mabee@ehi.ca

Full Membership Directory