Preferred Suppliers List

Subpage Flourish

Preferred suppliers are Screen Nova Scotia members who are actively involved as suppliers or service providers to the screen industry. We recommend using these suppliers for any of your production needs!

Accommodations:

Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
Heather Coffen, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902-444-8655/ (e) sales@chocolatelakehotel.com

Best Western Plus Dartmouth
Shannon Griffin, Director of Sales
(t) 902-225-0450  / (e) sgriffin@bestwesterndartmouth.com

Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites
Molly Vail, Regional Sales Manager
(t)  902-407-9962 (e)  molly.vail@hilton.com

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bedford- Halifax
Julie Carrier, Director of Sales
(t) 438-221-3160 (e) julie@qualitymontrealeast.com

Hotel Halifax The Barrington Hotel
Laurie Roy-Girard, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902.492-6428 (e) lroy-girard@silverbirchhotels.com

The DoubleTree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Jeff Dursi, General Manager
(t) (902) 464-5410/ (e) jeff.dursi@hilton.com

Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Debbie Starr, Associate Director of Sales
(t) 902-491-6138/ (e) Debbie@lordnelsonhotel.com

Residence Inn by Marriott Halifax Downtown
Ryan Stachejczuk, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902.431.3114/ (e) ryan.s@residenceinnhalifax.ca

The Sutton Place Hotel Halifax
Lori Forward, Director of Sales & Marketing
(t) 902-403-9400/ (e) lforward@suttonplace.com

Accounting:

Baker Johnston Dyson
Christina Johnston CPA, CMA
(t) 902-429-0482 ext 102/ (e) christina@bakerjohnstondyson.ca 

Baker Tilly
Rakesh Jain, Partner, Audit and Assurance
(t) 902.404.4000 / (e) rjain@bakertilly.ca 

Audio:

The Hideout Studios
Brian Power, CAS
(t) 902-476 5494 / (e) bpower@thehideoutstudios.com

Village Sound
Dave Anderson, President
(t) 902-446-0245 / (e) dave@villagesound.ca

Casting:

Hennessey Casting
Erin Hennessey
(e) erin@hennesseycasting.com

Ballyhoo Casting Company
Charlotte Shurko
(t) 902-499-1346 / (e) casting@ballyhoocastingcompany.com

Covid 19 / Medical:

Praxes Medical Group
Neil McWilliam, Director of Business Development & Innovation
(t) (902) 518-3044, (e) sales@praxes.ca

Film Studies Program:

Nova Scotia Community College (NSCC)
Janet Hawkwood
(t) 902-491-4727 / (e) janet.hawkwood@nscc.ca

Financial Services:

National Bank of Canada
Brigitte LeBlanc , Associate Vice-President CA & International
(t) 514-875-8338 / (e) brigitte.leblanc@bnc.ca

Insurance:

Arthur J. Gallagher Insurance & Risk Management
Don Sinclair, Senior Account Executive, Commercial Risks
(t) 902.422.2672 / (e) Don_Sinclair@ajg.com

Front Row Insurance
Paul Lipkus, Account Executive, Entertainment Risks
(t) 902 455 7267 / (e) Paul@frontrowinsurance.com

Legal Services:

Stewart McKelvey
Rob Aske, Partner
(t) 902.420.3310 / (e) raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Post Production:

902 Post
Doug Woods, Owner/Operator
(t) 902 405 8535 / (e) dougwoods@902post.com

Production Equipment: 

Atlantic Filmmakers Cooperative (AFCOOP)
(e) technical@afcoop.ca / (t) 902-405 4474 ex. 1.

Rolling Production Rentals
Jonathan Torrens, Rates/Reservations
(e) Jonathan@RollingProductionRentals.com / (t) 902-225-5063

Hitech Communications LTD
Larry Power, Account Manager
(t) 902-456-8442 / (e) lpower@hitechcom.ca

Panavision Halifax
Wayne Henderson
(t) 902-404-3630

William F. White International
Trevor Sutherland, Manager
(t) 902-476-1844 / (e) tsutherland@whites.com

Vehicle Rentals:

Budget Car and Truck Rentals
Tamara Higgins, Regional Business Development Manager
(t) 902-717-0961 / (e) Tamara.higgins@avisbudget.com

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Juanita Currie, Business Rental Sales Director
(t) 902-873-3300 x 226 / (e) Juanita.currie@ehi.ca

Food/Catering:

Horizons Catering
Andy Thomson, Executive Chef
(t) 902-430-5132 / (e) Chefandy@horizonscatering.ca

Full Membership Directory