Preferred Suppliers List

Subpage Flourish

Preferred suppliers are Screen Nova Scotia members who are actively involved as suppliers or service providers to the screen industry. We recommend using these suppliers for any of your production needs!

Accommodations:

The Lord Nelson Hotel + Suites
Emma Tysick, Sales & Events Manager
(t) 902-401-6127/ (e) etysick@lordnelsonhotel.com

Alt Hotel Halifax Airport
Chelsea Smith, Business Development Manager
(t) 902-334-0140/ (e)  csmith@althotels.ca

Accounting:

Baker Tilly
Rakesh Jain, FCPA, FCA
(t) 902-404-4000 / (e) rjain@bakertilly.ca.

Audio:

The Hideout Studios
Brian Power, CAS
(t) 902-476 5494 / (e) bpower@thehideoutstudios.com

Casting:

Hennessey Casting
Erin Hennessey
(t) 902-818-1158 / (e) erin@hennesseycasting.com

Ballyhoo Casting Company
Charlotte Shurko
(t) 902-499-1346 / (e) casting@ballyhoocastingcompany.com

Insurance:

Arthur J. Gallagher Insurance & Risk Management
Don Sinclair, Senior Account Executive, Commercial Risks
(t) 902.422.2672 / (e) Don_Sinclair@ajg.com

Legal Services:

Stewart McKelvey
Rob Aske, Partner
(t) 902.420.3310 / (e) raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Post Production:

902 Post
Doug Woods, Owner/Operator
(t) 902 405 8535 / (e) dougwoods@902post.com

Current Studios
Pete Giffen, Lead Editor
(t) 902-221-3263 / (e) pgiffen@currentstudios.ca

Production Equipment: 

Atlantic Filmmakers Cooperative (AFCOOP)
(e) technical@afcoop.ca / (t) 902-405 4474 ex. 1.

Equifilm Rentals
Serge Morin, Owner/President
(e) serge@equifilm.ca

Rolling Production Rentals
Jonathan Torrens, Rates/Reservations
(e) Jonathan@RollingProductionRentals.com / (t) 902-225-5063

Panavision Halifax
Wayne Henderson
(t) 902-404-3630

William F. White International
Trevor Sutherland, Manager
(t) 902-476-184

Vehicle Rentals:

Discount Car And Truck Rentals
Michael Smith, Business Development Manager
(t) 902-229-2596 / (e) msmith@discountcar.com

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Juanita Currie, Business Rental Sales Director
(t) 902-873-3300 x 226 / (e) Juanita.currie@ehi.ca

Food/Catering:

Kitchen Door Catering & Events

Patty Howard, CEO/Chef/Owner
(t) 902-832-5213 / (e) patty@kitchendoor.ca

Full Membership Directory